Grateful

Earlier this week I was thinking about 2017, and all the crazy things that happened in it (both good and bad). But I will admit, I was focused on the good bits, but for the wrong reasons. There was a bit of my happiness towards the year that felt boastful and I realise how unbecoming that is. Most of all, I’m grateful.

Yes, I’m grateful that this year I traveled more than I ever have. I visited new states, cities, and countries, and visited places I’d been before. But inside of that, I’m grateful for those opportunities and each trip presents more situations and circumstances that I’m grateful and happy for.

Im grateful for my family, and how wonderful they are. Grateful for the chance to visit them, hug them, spend time with them. To sit next to my mom on her couch, and to play with my niece and nephew.

I’m grateful for my friends. Who, through the tough times this year brought, were there for me when I needed them and helped when they could. I hope I mentioned this at the time, but that love and presence means so much. I will always be there for those people in return.

After a crappy situation for most of 2016, I’m very thankful to live where I live with fabulous room mates and an easy living situation. And I’m thankful that two of my best friends live so close by.

There are plenty of more things that I can list, or that’ll come to mind. Some fabulous things happened this year and even when times were tough, I got through them. But I will cut the sappiness here and just say that 2018 WILL be great. I aim to stay mindful, thankful, and strong; to show love, act with love, and be present. To make tough decisions that will better my life and those around me. To support those who need it and always be there, because I’ve been gifted some amazing people who do the same for me.

Love and light in 2018 darlings ✨

Leave a comment